25th Moscow International Travel & Tourism Exhibition
13–15 March 2018 • Expocentre, Moscow

Organiser

The ITE Group is one of the world’s leading exhibition organisers, it is ranked 5th in the world and 1st in Russia. Every year 30 offices that form the Group organise more than 230 events in 15 countries around the world. In Russia the ITE Group operates through its offices in 5 cities: Moscow, St. Petersburg, Novosibirsk, Krasnodar and Yekaterinburg.

ITE exhibitions cover Russia’s key economic sectors: the energy, oil and gas sector, transportation and logistics, agriculture, construction and property, the food industry, the service sector, education, etc. The exhibitions and conferences organised by the ITE Group in Russia are supported by government ministries and agencies, the Federation Council and State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation, the Government of Russia, regional legislative and executive authorities, branch associations.

Exhibitions and conferences organised by the ITE Group in Russia operate at the top quality level up to highest international standards of events organisation and conduction.

Organiser’s welcome letter

Шталенков В.А.

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen,

On behalf of ITE Group, I would like to welcome exhibitors and visitors to MITT, the 22nd Moscow international exhibition on travel and tourism.

According to the World Tourism Organisation, the tourism sphere gives impetus to develop over fifty areas of the national economy, accounting for around a third of world export services. In Russia today, the state policy on tourism is a priority, and recent changes in the economic situation have allowed many tour operators to direct their activities towards domestic tourism. This trend is confirmed by statistics; internal tourism grew by 30% in 2014.

The federal target programme The Development of Domestic and Inbound Tourism in Russia for the period 2011-2018, has been introduced to develop the Russian tourism industry, with a total cost of 139.5 billion roubles. Thanks to this targeted programme, favourable conditions for developing tourism businesses have been created in Russia.

MITT has rightly become a clear demonstration of the growing role of tourism in the country, ranking among the top five largest tourist exhibitions in the world. Each year new destinations and products are presented at MITT by over 2,000 exhibitors from 85 countries. This year the domestic tourism section has significantly expanded, where leading tour operators, hotel complexes and participating companies will demonstrate opportunities in the Russian regions, particularly the popular Altai Krai and Crimea.

Year by year MITT grows and develops along with the trends of the tourism services market. This year, therefore, the Medical Tourism section featuring clinics, and medical and health centres from 20 countries, has developed into an independent event – InterMed, the international exhibition on treatment abroad.

One of the aims of the exhibition is to attract investments, create new jobs and develop tourist infrastructure. I am sure that MITT will play a significant role in expanding the range of tourist destinations, and in strengthening existing and creating new business contacts in this area.

MITT importance for the Russian tourism industry is highly valued by state authorities and industry associations. I would like to express my deepest gratitude to the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation, the State Duma Committee on Culture, the Federal Agency for Tourism of the Russian Federation, the Chair of the Moscow City Committee for Tourism and the Hotel Industry, the Russian Union of the Travel Industry, the Russian Geographical Society, the Association of Tour Operators of Russia, and the Tourism Alliance for their support for and cooperation in the running of the exhibition.

I wish exhibitors and visitors of the exhibition efficient work, new contacts and success in implementing all set plans.

A. V. Shtalenkov
Regional Director
ITE Russia

25-я Московская международная туристическая выставка
13–15 марта 2018 • Москва, ЦВК «Экспоцентр»

Организатор

Международная Группа компаний ITE, лидер по организации выставок в России, входит в пятерку ведущих выставочных компаний мира. Ежегодно 30 офисов Группы организуют более 230 мероприятий в 15 странах мира. В России офисы компании расположены в 5 городах: Москве, Санкт-Петербурге, Новосибирске, Краснодаре и Екатеринбурге.

Выставки ITE охватывают ключевые сектора экономики государства: энергетику и нефтегазовую отрасль, транспорт и логистику, сельское хозяйство, строительство и недвижимость, пищевую промышленность, сферу услуг, образование и другие. Мероприятия ITE проходят при поддержке отраслевых министерств и ведомств, Совета Федерации и Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации, Правительства России, региональных органов законодательной и исполнительной власти, отраслевых союзов и ассоциаций.

Выставки и конференции Группы компаний ITE в России отличает неизменно высокий уровень организации, соответствующий мировым стандартам проведения мероприятий.

 

Приветствие организатора

Шталенков А.В.Уважаемые господа,

От имени Группы компаний ITE приветствую участников и гостей 22-й Московской международной выставки MITT/ «Путешествия и туризм».

По данным Всемирной туристской организации, сфера туризма даёт импульс развитию более чем пятидесяти отраслям народного хозяйства, на него приходится примерно треть мирового экспорта услуг. В России государственная политика в сфере туризма имеет сегодня приоритетное значение, а недавние изменения в экономической ситуации позволили многим туроператорам переориентировать свою деятельность в сторону внутреннего туризма. Эту тенденцию подтверждают статистические данные – за 2014 год туристический поток на внутренних направлениях вырос на 30%.

На развитие российской туристической отрасли направлена и Федеральная целевая программа «Развитие внутреннего и въездного туризма в Российской Федерации на 2011-2018 годы», общий объём финансирования которой составляет 139,5 млрд. рублей. Благодаря реализации этой целевой программы в России создаются благоприятные условия для развития туристического бизнеса.

Наглядным подтверждением растущей роли туризма в стране по праву стала главная для российской туриндустрии выставка MITT, которая входит в пятёрку крупнейших мировых туристических выставок. Ежегодно новые направления и туристические продукты на MITT представляют более 2000 экспонентов из 85 стран. В этом году заметно расширился раздел внутреннего туризма, где ведущие туроператоры, гостиничные комплексы и принимающие компании продемонстрируют туристические возможности российских регионов, особенно популярных у туристов Крыма и Алтайского края.

Выставка MITT год от года растёт и развивается в соответствии с тенденциями рынка туристических услуг. Так, в этом году раздел «Медицинский туризм», объединивший клиники, медицинские и оздоровительные центры из 20 стран мира, вырос до самостоятельного мероприятия — международной выставки услуг по лечению за рубежом InterMed.

Одна из задач выставки – содействовать привлечению инвестиций, созданию новых рабочих мест в турбизнесе и развитию сопутствующей туристической инфраструктуры. Убеждён, что выставка MITT играет значительную роль в расширении географии туристических направлений, укреплении существующих и создании новых бизнес-контактов в этой области.

Значимость выставки MITT  для российской туриндустрии высоко оценивается органами государственной власти и отраслевыми ассоциациями. Выражаю глубокую признательность за поддержку и содействие в проведении выставки Министерству культуры Российской Федерации, Комитету Государственной Думы Российской Федерации по культуре, Федеральному агентству по туризму Российской Федерации, Комитету по туризму и гостиничному хозяйству города Москвы, Российскому Союзу  Туриндустрии, Русскому Географическому обществу, Ассоциации туроператоров России и Альянсу Туристических Агентств.

Желаю участникам и гостям выставки эффективной работы, новых контактов и успехов в реализации намеченных планов.

Региональный директор ITE по России
А.В. Шталенков