26th Moscow International Travel & Tourism Exhibition
12–14 March 2019 • Expocentre, Moscow

MITT Annual Award 2017 winners – congratulations!

The MITT Annual Awards ceremony, which runs every year to recognise the effort exhibitors make with their stands and participation, took place at Expocentre Moscow on 14 and 15th March.
MITT Annual Award 2017 winners – congratulations!
Best Stand Award, Luis Boves, director Turespana in Russia.

The winners were:
  • The Newcomer Award - Middle East  Palestine 
  • The Newcomer Award - Europe  Albanian 
  • The Newcomer Award - Africa  Burundi
  • The Newcomer Award - South America Venezuela 
  • Best Stand Display Israel 
  • Responsible Tourism Award Portugal 
  • Best Spa Destination  Czech Republic
  • Best Presentation of a Region  South Aegean 
  • Best Beach Destination -Europe  Sardinia 
  • Best Beach Destination- Asia Maldives
  • Country Presentation Award Greece
  • Best Stand Spain
  • The Best Stand Presentation Thailand  
  • Stand Presentation of Asia's Destination Award Korea
Best Stand

  • Anex Tour
 Best Destination Presentation

  • Turkish Ministry of Culture and Tourism
  • Kyrgyzstan 
Best Debut

  • XCLUSIVE Travel
  • Palestine
  • Rozoviy Slon
  • Primorskiy Krai
  • Chuvash Republic
  • Republic of Buryatia
  • Republic of Bashkortostan
  • Voronezh Oblast
  • Republic of Karachay-Cherkessia
  • Republic of Kabardino-Balkaria
Best stand of a Russian region – Sakhalin Oblast
Best company presentation – TBS Company
Best Russian region presentation – Sevastopol

Congratulations to the winners!
One last day remains of MITT 2017 – see these and many other stands at the Moscow Expocentre.
Best Beach Destination -Europe  -  Sardinia Region -  Stefano Cao

Country Presentation Award – Greek National Tourism Organisation –  Polykarpos Efstathiou (Director) 

Best Beach Destination – Maldives Marketing and PR Corporation – Ahmed Suhan (Procurement Executive), Naina Iqbal (Social Media Executive)

Best Stand Display – Amir Halevi, director general Israel Ministry of Tourism – Ksenia Kobiakov, director in Russia

Best Spa Destination - Czech Tourist authority – Alena Kudilkova (Director)

Best Presentation of a Region – Region of South Aegean -  Dimitris Pashalidis (director of Tourism, Sports, Lifelong Learning and employment of Cyclades)

The prizes were presented by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism of Azerbaijan and Az Granata, who are the partners of the ceremony and the MITT VIP reception.

Exhibition sponsors:
Partner Country – Spain
Partner Region – Altai Region
Exhibition Sponsor – Anex Tour
Official Insurance Company – ERV
Official Transport Company – TBS Taxi